España

Over the past few days I have been thinking about what my next blog post should be. It seems that much like when I first got a twitter, I now see my life through the eyes of blog posts. I have a few ideas for future blog posts including why I don’t buy Nike and the prevalence of human trafficking in the United States – documented cases in Greenville, SC.

However, this post is dedicated to my sister, L who is currently in Spain. I am so excited for her and very much jealous. It reminds me of when I was a young Furmanite embarking on my first great adventure without the security of Mom and Dad.

This is me in front of the large buddha/sumo wrestler/man with large boobs statue. Clearly I was making good use of my time.

Lena came to visit me in Spain. We are in front of the lake/pond in Retiro, the "Central Park" of Madrid

It was so much fun learning my way around a big city, becoming an expert on using the metro, trying to learn a new language, and traveling with L and C to Hungary, Austria, Switzerland, France and the Czech Republic. Even if we FROZE the entire time (A blizzard hit Budapest while we were there – over a foot of snow in an hour!)

Although I know she will have a wonderful time, I am going to miss my sister sooo much. She is my best friend and we always laugh together – usually at each other. We have too many inside jokes to remember and we are both nerds. She is also a hippie.

Lindsey when she had brown hair.

All of this is to say Mozzie, have fun, get a little crazy, take lots of pictures, don’t study, and make sure you write down everything that happens because you will forget and I want to live vicariously through you. ¡Que tengas un buenisma viaje! ¡Te echo de menos!

Leave a Reply

