Friends

First off, let me apologize to all 4 of you who read this blog. I have been MIA for the last week or so and have not kept up with my blog. I always hate when I follow blogs and people update only once a month or less. I could say I have not written because I have been busy, which is true, but for the most part I just don’t know what to write about. As I said earlier, I am still finding my blogging voice so I don’t have a clear direction yet. However, Joey Espinosa recommended a book for finding your “blogging mojo” on his blog that I just might have to try out. (sidenote: even if you are not a parent, I would highly recommend his blog. He is very insightful and funny!)

I also need to apologize to you because I just finished reading my sister’s journal that she emailed me from Spain and I now realized what a terrible writer I am. I always knew that writing and expressing myself clearly were not my talents, but after reading her journal I realize just how lacking I am in these gifts. I was literally laughing out loud one moment and tearing up the next. She is incredibly expressive and her thought processes are like that of a late night talk show host. This is a not-so-subtle plug for her to get a blog. And no, Moz, I don’t care if you don’t have internet. Figure it out. For those of you that know L (kindly referred to as “Moz” on this blog for all you White Collar fans) please feel free to pressure her into writing a blog as well.

This blog is vaguely themed “a glimpse inside the random musings of my mind.” So here goes nothing. Right now, I sincerely miss having a best friend. For the first time in my life, I am not able to see my best friend every day. I guess that’s what happens when you are no longer in school, but it still just hit me. I miss having someone who knows me inside and out. Someone who has inside jokes with me and is comfortable enough to call me out on being dorky. I have incredible community with my church right now, but most people are older than me and it is just not the same. I also missed being challenged by people who think differently than me. Pretty much everyone in my sphere of influence thinks the same way as me, or at least similar enough to where we cannot have great philosophical discussions on the value of life, the concept of eternity or even the origins of vegetarians. Just kidding on the last one.

2 thoughts on “Friends

  1. I’m one of the 4.

    By the book. At $4.99, it’s a no-brainer. I’m doing about 2 “days” per week.

    Warning: By Day 3 (I think), he’ll tell you to throw YOUR tagline (“random musings…”) out the window.

Leave a Reply

