My Personal Reading List

I am inspired by this woman to create a personal reading list for 2012. We are both self-professing nerds, love Jesus and love to read. I think this will serve as extra motivation (as if I need any) to read and challenge myself in 2012. I am an achiever and learner (in addition developer, discipline, individualizer) so nerdy to-do lists are pretty much the highlight of my life. I wish I were kidding. So here goes nothing, my 2012 personal reading list, wish me luck!

Leading on Empty – Wayne Cordeiro
Forever – Paul David Tripp
Mere Christianity – C.S. Lewis
Sabbath – Dan Allender
God in a Brothel – Daniel Walker
What is the Mission of the Church?
– Kevin DeYoung and Greg Gilbert
Jesus + Nothing = Everything – Tullian Tchividjian
Surprised by Grace – Tullian Tchividjian
How to Win Friends and Influence People – Dale Carnegie
Fall of Giants – Ken Follett
Contrarian’s Guide to Leadership – Steven B. Sample and Warren Bennis
The Elegant Universe – Brian Greene
Infinite Vision – Pavithra K. Mehta and Suchitra Shenoy
The Names of God – Ken Hemphill
The Cellist of Sarajevo – Steven Galloway
Eden’s Bridge – David A. Trurrill
Same Kind of Different as Me – Ron Hall and Denver Moore
Real Sex – Lauren Winner
The Water is Wide – Pat Conroy
How to Start a Revolution – Gene Sharp
The Lean Start Up – Eric Ries
Outliers
– Malcolm Gladwell
Memoirs of My Time in Washington – Condoleezza Rice
Great by Choice – Jim Collins
Unbroken – Laura Hillenbrand
A Framework for Understanding Poverty – Ruby K. Payne
Luther’s Works: Luther on Galatians – Martin Luther
As We Forgive – Kathy Lawson
Life Together – Dietrich Bonhoeffer
Tribes – Seth Godin
Toxic Charity – Robert D. Lupton
The Cross and Christ – John Stott
Here I Stand: A Life of Martin Luther – Roland Herbert Bainton
Eve’s Revenge – Lillian Calles Barger
Sex and the Soul of a Woman – Paula Rinehart
The Female Brain – Louann Brizendine
The Male Brain – Louann Brizendine
A Tale of Two Cities – Charles Dickens

Do you have any books you want to read? Do you have any book recommendations? Do you know your Strengths Finder strengths?

Leave a Reply

