It’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to

A few days ago, I saw the midnight premier of The Hunger Games with my sister. I really enjoyed it which was surprising because let’s be honest, movies never live up to their books (see Harry Potter).

Now to the obvious. Yes, I cried. I am coming to the realization that I saved up 21 years of tears only to cry them all out now. Great. I am now officially a crier. And it seems my forte is crying in big groups no less! But really, who doesn’t cry when *spoiler alert* Rue dies and Katniss raises three fingers in tribute to District 11? I mean, COME ON PEOPLE! You can’t tell me that wasn’t touching.

Fortunately, I am going to blow this incident off and not try to learn anything from it. Nope, my pride is not being challenged. No, I am not being humbled. You’re wrong if you think that this was a chance for me to learn (again). Yep, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. I’m so glad we can all be mature about this.

2 thoughts on “It’s my party and I’ll cry if I want to

  1. Pingback: I am my Mother’s daughter. « justaylored

Leave a Reply

