This and That

It has been a while since I have written on this blog. Unfortunately, I find that the longer I go without writing, the less I have to write about. Blogging is cyclical for me – the more I write, the more I want/have to write, etc.

I have a couple of unfinished blogs that may or may not be published, I seem to be struggling with writer’s block – I have an idea, but I can’t seem to make it work. Have no fear though because my friend and I have decided to live blog TGC Women’s Conference. I’m telling you this because I am going to need some encouragement June 21-24 because I can assure you my mind will be spinning and churning at 100mph in about 2394872 different directions. I don’t promise quality or even quantity, but you’ll definitely get to see the raw and unedited side of my mind. Enter at your own risk.

I will leave you with this thought:

The place appointed for Adam’s residence was a garden; not an ivory house nor a palace overlaid with gold, but a garden, furnished and adorned by nature, not by art. What little reason have men to be proud of stately and magnificent buildings, when it was the happiness of man in innocency that he needed none! As clothes came in with sin, so did houses.

Henry, M. (1996). Matthew Henry’s commentary on the whole Bible : Complete and unabridged in one volume (Ge 2:8–15). Peabody: Hendrickson.

One thought on “This and That

  1. Pingback: #TGCW12 « justaylored

Leave a Reply

