I Used to Judge You, My Fellow Bloggers

MaKayla is not impressed.

That’s right. I used to judge your blog – even before I had my own. I sat smugly on my couch, looked at your blog for the 2nd time in 2 weeks and you hadn’t posted anything! I mean, what else were you doing with your life? Probably living it, but that’s beside the point. Then, I started my own blog without telling anyone. After all, it is perfectly OK for me to judge your blog, but I do not appreciate your snippy thoughts about my blog. And so I began this journey of blog writing, sometimes writing every week, sometimes not. Right now, it is a season of “sometimes not.” It’s not because I don’t have thoughts, oh believe me I do! But I’m not really sure what they all mean. I haven’t processed and worked through them enough to write about them on a blog. I’m a bit of a perfectionist and so I won’t write about something until I can wrap my mind around it satisfactorily.

All of this is to say, I’ve stopped judging you, my fellow bloggers. I now understand that not all thoughts are able to be worked out in 300 words or less and that is OK. It is actually a good thing because let’s face it, life is complicated, busy, and incomprehensible at times and we need to be able to rest in spite of the chaos. I need to dispel my compulsion to know and fully understand everything immediately (and then blog about it).

I’m still going to post from time to time, but more sporadically than before. Let the judging begin!

Leave a Reply

